MINUTES OF THE BUSINESS SESSION OF THE MARSHALL BOARD OF EDUCATION HELD ON MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 26, 2022 AT 6:00 PM IN-PERSON AT THE MARSHALL MIDDLE SCHOOL COMMUNITY ROOM

PRESENT: LANKERD, GAMBLE, DAVIS, TOMA, NEWMAN, MACHALKA,

ABSENT:

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by President Lankerd at 6:00pm. A moment of silence was observed.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

The pledge of allegiance was recited.

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

Moved by Davis, supported by Gamble, that the agenda be approved as presented. A roll-call vote unanimously carried the motion.

APPOINT BOARD VICE PRESIDENT

Shawna Gamble received 6 votes, Joe Toma received 1 vote. Moved by Newman, supported by Davis to appoint Shawna Gamble Vice President.

APPROVAL OF THE CONSENT AGENDA MINUTES, AND PERSONNEL

Items included on the consent agenda were minutes of the August 22, 2022 business session minutes; new hires Maggie Christensen, Libby Dietz, Colleen Ewing, Bruce Holcomb, Rachael Kelly, Holly Kirkham, Britney Kittinger, Kristin Kowitz, Kathleen Lambrix, Ann Miller, Nicholas Nowak, Stacy Risner, Stephanie Robirds Joe Scarpino, Jessica Schmidt, Andrea Soper, Rebecca Tobey, Sara Toma, Elicia Vasquez, and Donald Williams.

Moved by Davis, supported by Gamble, that the Board of Education approve the Consent Agenda (exception of 5B & 5C - Minutes, and Personnel as presented. A roll-call vote carried the motion unanimously.

5B & 5C (FROM CONSENT AGENDA), FINANCIALS

Moved by Gamble, supported by Machalka, that the Board of Education approve June 2022 disbursements in the amount of \$2,489,799.85 and July 2022 disbursements in the amount of \$2,182,240.59, motion passes unanimously.

REPORT OF THE SUPERINTENDENT

Superintendent Jones recognized new hires to Marshall Public Schools.

ACTION ITEM - STUDENT DISCIPLINE

Moved by Davis, supported by Gamble to approve the conditional reinstatement of Student 2022-9 as recommended by the reinstatement committee - motion passes unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 8:16p.m.	ADJOURNMENT
	CECDETA DV
	, SECRETARY
IAN GILYARD-SCHNAITMAN, RECO	RDING SECRETARY